Alfred Publishing Releases Neil Young: Prairie Wind Guitar TAB Edition

Alfred is pleased to release the album-matching folio for Neil Young’s latest release Prairie Wind.

Prairie Wind was written and recorded in 2005, while Neil Young was being treated for a potentially fatal brain aneurysm. He recorded eight of the songs prior to his surgery for the aneurysm, and two following his surgery, as he recovered. Prairie Wind has been described as a very personal record, stylistically similar to Neil Young’s classic records Harvest and Harvest Moon.

Titles are: Falling Off the Face of the Earth * Far from Home * He Was the King * Here for You * It’s a Dream * No Wonder * The Painter * Prairie Wind * This Old Guitar * When God Made Me.

For more information, visit their web site at

Alfred Publishing Neil Young: Prairie Wind Guitar TAB

This entry was posted in Education, Guitar, Tab. Bookmark the permalink.


Leave a comment

Connect with Facebook